Studio Reviews

Google Reviews

  • review rating 5  Such a wonderful studio and a wonderful teacher!! I attended the Pilates and Cake morning which was fabulous - a great session which included movement using all parts of the body, followed by healthy and delicious treats. Would definitely recommend 🙌🏼

    thumb Alison
    10/21/2018
  • review rating 5  I have been attending the mat class for a few weeks now and can already feel the difference in my posture and general wellbeing. The classes are small so we all get the individual attention needed for our individual bodies whist somewhat struggling to hold the best positions for maximum benefit! I fully intend to continue these classes for the foreseeable future, and genuinely look forward to each class knowing that those benefits will come. The teachers are all really encouraging and friendly and push you just that little bit further every week. The studio itself is also really lovely and up to date, so highly recommend indeed!

    thumb Jill ONeill
    11/26/2018
  • review rating 5  Gemma is a fantastic teacher who is unfailing positive and patient. My back pain has cleared up completely and I feel strong. I would highly recommend this Pilates Studio. Fun and friendly with excellent results.

    thumb Isabelle Scott
    11/23/2018
  • review rating 5  I am nearly 68 ears old. Two years ago I had 2 compression fractures in my spine, over 6 months, due to osteoporosis. After months of not moving very much, I realised I had to get some core strength back, and I started working for several months having individual clinical Pilates sessions with Gemma and later joined a clinical Pilates class, consisting of two or three participants, with Vanessa and for the last year or so with Eileen. All three instructors have been very engaged in getting me back to some normality and have worked wonders! The beauty of the clinical sessions has been their attention to constant improvement and challenge, I never felt that I would not get better- and I did get massively better. The room is very pleasant, airy and very well equipped. The one to one and clinical sessions are not cheap but the instructors have such competence - being physiotherapists as well as Pilates instructors - that I always felt very well looked after, which is important if you have such health issues. For someone who is not keen on exercise, the sessions/ treatments have actually been very enjoyable, there is a lovely, kind and supportive atmosphere and even laughter and banter at times! I warmly recommend All Things Pilates to anyone!

    thumb Korinna H
    10/23/2018
  • review rating 5  All Things Pilates is a great studio with a brilliant team of instructors. I've never done any Pilates before but in just a few months I've seen the benefits to my all round strength and flexibility and it has really helped me improve as a runner. Gemma is a fantastic teacher, very knowledgeable and always positive and encouraging. She makes each session varied and challenging. Can't recommend highly enough!

    thumb Cheryl Clark
    11/24/2018

Facebook Reviews

  • review rating 5  The best option for Pilates, a very lovely space and a great instructor!

    thumb Samuel Hiscock
    3/07/2017
  • review rating 5  Couldn't have asked for a better experience. As a beginner I was always put off by the idea of how complex/tough pilates would be, but everything about All Things Pilates was friendly and approachable. The progression over the first few sessions has been great, and very motivating.

    thumb Jack Else
    3/08/2017
  • review rating 5  I can't begin to describe how much better I feel after attending Gemma's classes. Her teaching skills are fantastic, she takes note of individual issues and works through them. She is patient, kind, and fills me with enough confidence to feel that I can achieve anything in the class

    thumb Suzy Rowlands
    2/14/2017
  • review rating 5  Fantastic lesson with Claudia. She's patient but challenges you!

    thumb Rachel Giles
    10/15/2017
  • review rating 0  Great mat class with Claudia this evening!

    thumb Natasha Don
    10/30/2018
  • review rating 5  A fantastic studio with very well qualified and technically excellent physiotherapists and instructors. Highly recommended

    thumb Sven Edward
    3/07/2017
  • review rating 5  Fantastic little studio with a lovely bunch of instructors.

    thumb Tommo Stuart Thomson
    3/07/2017
  • review rating 5  Excellent!! Lovely studio and extremely professional and knowledgable!

    thumb Alison Kirk
    3/07/2017
  • review rating 5  I have been having 1:1 sessions with Gemma for about 2 months. I can honestly say that within that time I have felt taller, firmer and stronger. Having suffered from disc problems over the last 9 years, I am always a bit nervous starting an exercise class, but Gemma filled me with confidence from day one.

    thumb Monika Green
    2/10/2017
  • review rating 5  Highly recommend. Very approachable and knowledgeable staff had a great session thank you

    thumb Lottie Hancock
    3/07/2017

Studio Reviews

Mindfulness For Life Reviews