Studio Reviews

Studio Reviews

Google Reviews

  • review rating 5  All Things Pilates is a great studio with a brilliant team of instructors. I've never done any Pilates before but in just a few months I've seen the benefits to my all round strength and flexibility and it has really helped me improve as a runner. Gemma is a fantastic teacher, very knowledgeable and always positive and encouraging. She makes each session varied and challenging. Can't recommend highly enough!

    thumb Cheryl Clark
    11/24/2018
  • review rating 5  I have been attending the mat class for a few weeks now and can already feel the difference in my posture and general wellbeing. The classes are small so we all get the individual attention needed for our individual bodies whist somewhat struggling to hold the best positions for maximum benefit! I fully intend to continue these classes for the foreseeable future, and genuinely look forward to each class knowing that those benefits will come. The teachers are all really encouraging and friendly and push you just that little bit further every week. The studio itself is also really lovely and up to date, so highly recommend indeed!

    thumb Jill ONeill
    11/26/2018
  • review rating 5  All Things Perfection! Just been for my first pilates session - I was enticed in by the new wellness event, Pilates and Cake! ATP has a beauitful studio, very calm and relaxing. The session itself really helped me to focus on my mobility, or lack there of after years working at a desk. Highlighted my good and bad areas, and some really simple exercises to get me connecting with my whole body. The vegan treats afterwards were the icing on the cake, and gave a great chance to chat to the instructors on the exercises we'd gone through.

    thumb Jack Else
    10/22/2018
  • review rating 5  Feeling fab after a well spent Sunday at the studio for a Pilates and Cake morning. So lovely to meet some new like-minded people and have the wonderful Gem take us all through a range of exercises to reconnect us to our movement and mobility. The studio is such a tranquil space with a great selection of equipment and really enjoyed spending some time on the reformer machine. And if that wasn't enough, we were treated to a delicious selection of vegan treats and loose leaf tea afterwards! Thank you to All Things Pilates for kick-starting my Sunday - can't wait for the next event. Would highly recommend to any fellow pilates/cake lovers!

    thumb Anna Bartlett
    10/21/2018
  • review rating 5  Gemma and the gang are all brilliant instructors and very welcoming no matter what your level of practice or experience. The studio is great space and class sizes are perfect for the teachers to strike a balance between focusing on individuals practice and tailoring the pace so that everyone improves and receives the benefits of first class tutelage. highly recommended!

    thumb Nathan
    11/27/2018

Facebook Reviews

  • review rating 5  I love my classes at All Things Pilates. The lunchtime blitz with Gemma has me feeling taller and liked I've really worked out. I am much stronger now and a shoulder problem is greatly improved. Lunchtime Blitz is great for unkinking stiff necks and backs from sitting at your desk too long.

    thumb Liz Labrum
    5/15/2018
  • review rating 5  Fantastic little studio with a lovely bunch of instructors.

    thumb Tommo Stuart Thomson
    3/07/2017
  • review rating 5  Excellent!! Lovely studio and extremely professional and knowledgable!

    thumb Alison Kirk
    3/07/2017
  • review rating 5  I have been having 1:1 sessions with Gemma for about 2 months. I can honestly say that within that time I have felt taller, firmer and stronger. Having suffered from disc problems over the last 9 years, I am always a bit nervous starting an exercise class, but Gemma filled me with confidence from day one.

    thumb Monika Green
    2/10/2017
  • review rating 5  I can't begin to describe how much better I feel after attending Gemma's classes. Her teaching skills are fantastic, she takes note of individual issues and works through them. She is patient, kind, and fills me with enough confidence to feel that I can achieve anything in the class

    thumb Suzy Rowlands
    2/14/2017
  • review rating 0  Great mat class with Claudia this evening!

    thumb Natasha Don
    10/30/2018
  • review rating 5  Fantastic lesson with Claudia. She's patient but challenges you!

    thumb Rachel Giles
    10/15/2017
  • review rating 5  The best option for Pilates, a very lovely space and a great instructor!

    thumb Samuel Hiscock
    3/07/2017
  • review rating 5  A fantastic studio with very well qualified and technically excellent physiotherapists and instructors. Highly recommended

    thumb Sven Edward
    3/07/2017
  • review rating 5  Couldn't have asked for a better experience. As a beginner I was always put off by the idea of how complex/tough pilates would be, but everything about All Things Pilates was friendly and approachable. The progression over the first few sessions has been great, and very motivating.

    thumb Jack Else
    3/08/2017

Studio Reviews

Mindfulness For Life Reviews