Studio Reviews

Google Reviews

  • review rating 5  Gemma and the gang are all brilliant instructors and very welcoming no matter what your level of practice or experience. The studio is great space and class sizes are perfect for the teachers to strike a balance between focusing on individuals practice and tailoring the pace so that everyone improves and receives the benefits of first class tutelage. highly recommended!

    thumb Nathan
    11/27/2018
  • review rating 5  Feeling fab after a well spent Sunday at the studio for a Pilates and Cake morning. So lovely to meet some new like-minded people and have the wonderful Gem take us all through a range of exercises to reconnect us to our movement and mobility. The studio is such a tranquil space with a great selection of equipment and really enjoyed spending some time on the reformer machine. And if that wasn't enough, we were treated to a delicious selection of vegan treats and loose leaf tea afterwards! Thank you to All Things Pilates for kick-starting my Sunday - can't wait for the next event. Would highly recommend to any fellow pilates/cake lovers!

    thumb Anna Bartlett
    10/21/2018
  • review rating 5  I have been attending the mat class for a few weeks now and can already feel the difference in my posture and general wellbeing. The classes are small so we all get the individual attention needed for our individual bodies whist somewhat struggling to hold the best positions for maximum benefit! I fully intend to continue these classes for the foreseeable future, and genuinely look forward to each class knowing that those benefits will come. The teachers are all really encouraging and friendly and push you just that little bit further every week. The studio itself is also really lovely and up to date, so highly recommend indeed!

    thumb Jill ONeill
    11/26/2018
  • review rating 5  Such a wonderful studio and a wonderful teacher!! I attended the Pilates and Cake morning which was fabulous - a great session which included movement using all parts of the body, followed by healthy and delicious treats. Would definitely recommend 🙌🏼

    thumb Alison
    10/21/2018
  • review rating 5  Seven months in, after being a complete newbie to Pilates, I can honestly say that I have experienced a massive drop in pain after years of it being part of everyday life. That in itself is brilliant but the tailored clinical Pilates reformer sessions have also increased my mobility and strength which means I can do everything I want in terms of sport and exercise. Both Gemma and Eileen are great teachers - they push you hard but as physios really understand the body/rehab, mixing up sessions to get best results. I tried loads of different things before Pilates and for me it’s proved way better than anything else. Can’t recommend enough.

    thumb Si Land
    11/20/2018

Facebook Reviews

  • review rating 5  The best option for Pilates, a very lovely space and a great instructor!

    thumb Samuel Hiscock
    3/07/2017
  • review rating 5  Couldn't have asked for a better experience. As a beginner I was always put off by the idea of how complex/tough pilates would be, but everything about All Things Pilates was friendly and approachable. The progression over the first few sessions has been great, and very motivating.

    thumb Jack Else
    3/08/2017
  • review rating 5  I can't begin to describe how much better I feel after attending Gemma's classes. Her teaching skills are fantastic, she takes note of individual issues and works through them. She is patient, kind, and fills me with enough confidence to feel that I can achieve anything in the class

    thumb Suzy Rowlands
    2/14/2017
  • review rating 5  Fantastic lesson with Claudia. She's patient but challenges you!

    thumb Rachel Giles
    10/15/2017
  • review rating 5  Fantastic little studio with a lovely bunch of instructors.

    thumb Tommo Stuart Thomson
    3/07/2017
  • review rating 5  Excellent!! Lovely studio and extremely professional and knowledgable!

    thumb Alison Kirk
    3/07/2017
  • review rating 5  A fantastic studio with very well qualified and technically excellent physiotherapists and instructors. Highly recommended

    thumb Sven Edward
    3/07/2017
  • review rating 5  Highly recommend. Very approachable and knowledgeable staff had a great session thank you

    thumb Lottie Hancock
    3/07/2017
  • review rating 5  I have been having 1:1 sessions with Gemma for about 2 months. I can honestly say that within that time I have felt taller, firmer and stronger. Having suffered from disc problems over the last 9 years, I am always a bit nervous starting an exercise class, but Gemma filled me with confidence from day one.

    thumb Monika Green
    2/10/2017
  • review rating 0  Great mat class with Claudia this evening!

    thumb Natasha Don
    10/30/2018

Studio Reviews

Mindfulness For Life Reviews