Studio Reviews

Google Reviews

  • review rating 5  As a client coming for a number of years, my body is not only pain free, but stronger, more flexible and evenly conditioned on all levels. I leave classes feeling happier, healthier AND challenged and that's down to the focus, patience, listening and knowledge that I receive at All Things Pilates. Excellent teachers and a well-equipped studio. Highly recommended.

    thumb A B
    10/23/2018
  • review rating 5  All Things Pilates is a great studio with a brilliant team of instructors. I've never done any Pilates before but in just a few months I've seen the benefits to my all round strength and flexibility and it has really helped me improve as a runner. Gemma is a fantastic teacher, very knowledgeable and always positive and encouraging. She makes each session varied and challenging. Can't recommend highly enough!

    thumb Cheryl Clark
    11/24/2018
  • review rating 5  I attended All Things Pilates for a year to help me recover from a few physical problems. I felt in safe hands for my 1:1 Physiotherapy and whilst attending the Reformer classes and Mat-work classes. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. I definitely feel on a positive road to full recovery and won't hesitate to go back for a top-up in the future. Thank you.

    thumb Lisa Mcloughlin
    1/16/2019
  • review rating 5  Seven months in, after being a complete newbie to Pilates, I can honestly say that I have experienced a massive drop in pain after years of it being part of everyday life. That in itself is brilliant but the tailored clinical Pilates reformer sessions have also increased my mobility and strength which means I can do everything I want in terms of sport and exercise. Both Gemma and Eileen are great teachers - they push you hard but as physios really understand the body/rehab, mixing up sessions to get best results. I tried loads of different things before Pilates and for me it’s proved way better than anything else. Can’t recommend enough.

    thumb Si Land
    11/20/2018
  • review rating 5  Such a wonderful studio and a wonderful teacher!! I attended the Pilates and Cake morning which was fabulous - a great session which included movement using all parts of the body, followed by healthy and delicious treats. Would definitely recommend 🙌🏼

    thumb Alison
    10/21/2018

Facebook Reviews

  • review rating 5  Fantastic lesson with Claudia. She's patient but challenges you!

    thumb Rachel Giles
    10/15/2017
  • review rating 5  A fantastic studio with very well qualified and technically excellent physiotherapists and instructors. Highly recommended

    thumb Sven Edward
    3/07/2017
  • review rating 0  Great mat class with Claudia this evening!

    thumb Natasha Don
    10/30/2018
  • review rating 5  I can't begin to describe how much better I feel after attending Gemma's classes. Her teaching skills are fantastic, she takes note of individual issues and works through them. She is patient, kind, and fills me with enough confidence to feel that I can achieve anything in the class

    thumb Suzy Rowlands
    2/14/2017
  • review rating 5  Couldn't have asked for a better experience. As a beginner I was always put off by the idea of how complex/tough pilates would be, but everything about All Things Pilates was friendly and approachable. The progression over the first few sessions has been great, and very motivating.

    thumb Jack Else
    3/08/2017
  • review rating 5  Excellent!! Lovely studio and extremely professional and knowledgable!

    thumb Alison Kirk
    3/07/2017
  • review rating 5  The best option for Pilates, a very lovely space and a great instructor!

    thumb Samuel Hiscock
    3/07/2017
  • review rating 5  Highly recommend. Very approachable and knowledgeable staff had a great session thank you

    thumb Lottie Hancock
    3/07/2017
  • review rating 5  I have been having 1:1 sessions with Gemma for about 2 months. I can honestly say that within that time I have felt taller, firmer and stronger. Having suffered from disc problems over the last 9 years, I am always a bit nervous starting an exercise class, but Gemma filled me with confidence from day one.

    thumb Monika Green
    2/10/2017
  • review rating 5  Fantastic little studio with a lovely bunch of instructors.

    thumb Tommo Stuart Thomson
    3/07/2017

Studio Reviews

Mindfulness For Life Reviews